DePaul University Newsline > Multimedia > University welcomes new faculty to campus

University welcomes new faculty to campus

​​​​​​​Nov. 18 2022

This year, DePaul welcomed more than 50 new full-time ​faculty members to campus. This group includes several colleagues who have taught at the university before, either part- or full-time, and have new faculty appointments for the current year.​

To learn more about the faculty and their areas of academic research and expertise, click on the photos below.​

Sajad Amini, School of Design

Soroosh Azizi, Department of Economics

Rachel Bass, School of Cinematic Arts

Molly Bathje, Occupational Therapy program

Claire Behrens, Department of Biological Sciences

Marshall Brown, Department of Finance and Real Estate

Kevin Cagnolatti, School of Cinematic Arts

Julie Campbell, College of Law

Meloddye Carpio Rios, Department of Latin American and Latino Studies

Gary Chen, School of Accountancy and MIS

Jesse Cheng, College of Law

James Choi, School of Cinematic Arts

Noé de la Sancha, Department of Environmental Science and Studies

James DeMory, Department of Management and Entrepreneurship

Stefanie Demetriades, College of Communication

Amanda Dirnberger, School of Nursing

Brad Egan, Occupational Therapy program

Okenna Egwu, Department of Counseling and Special Education

Lori Felker, School of Cinematic Arts

Tom Festle, School of Accountancy and MIS

Zheng Han, Department of Management and Entrepreneurship

Maggie Hofmann, The Theatre School

RaMonda Horton, Speech Language Pathology program

Tao Hou, School of Computing

Ansuk Jeong, Department of Psychology

Okunola Jeyifous, Neuroscience program

Symone Johnson, Department of African and Black Diaspora Studies

Tyanez Jones, Department of Teacher Education

Amanda Kass, School of Public Service

Yun-chen Lu, Department of History of Art and Architecture

Erin Lunsford, The Theatre School

Carol Lynch, School of Nursing

Manoj Mate, College of Law

Aima Mathew, School of Nursing

Judith McCray, College of Communication

Kate McShane, Speech Language Pathology program

Carlos Medina, Department of Counseling and Special Education

Salman Parsa, School of Computing

Vincent Peña, College of Communication

Joseph Phillips, School of Computing

Jessica Polos, Public Health program

Jennifer Sandoval, School of Nursing

Nazli Siasi, School of Computing

Niqueka Sims, Speech Language Pathology program

Nyssa Snow-Hill, Department of Psychology

Janine Spears, School of Computing

Jennifer Tatara, Department of Marketing

Mark Vega, School of Nursing

Thomas Walker, Department of Economics

Vince Walsh-Rock, Department of Counseling and Special Education

Richard Weinmeyer, College of Law