DePaul University Newsline > Sections > Campus and Community > Tenured and promoted faculty The Theatre School 2017-18

Tenured and promoted faculty: The Theatre School 2017-18

The Theatre School
(DePaul University/Jamie Moncrief)
Throughout the fall, Newsline will highlight all recently promoted and tenured DePaul faculty members. This issue features faculty from The Theatre School.

Shane Kelly
Shane Kelly, promoted to professor

Shane Kelly is a professor and chair of design and technology in The Theatre School. He enjoys being a part of a community that is dedicated to teaching, mentoring and preparing our students to be successful professionals. Of his accomplishments at DePaul, he is most proud of the successes of theatre technology and design/tech alumni and the work they have done in many different areas of entertainment from regional theatres to rock and roll shows to high-end entertainment like Cirque du Soleil.

Carlos Murillo

Carlos Murillo, promoted to professor

Carlos Murillo is a professor of theatre studies and head of playwriting. In 2015, Murillo received the Doris Duke Impact Award, recognized for his creativity and contributions to the field of theatre. He also produces The Theatre School's annual Wrights of Spring festival, a two-week showcase of new plays by DePaul playwrights.