DePaul University Newsline > Sections > Campus and Community > DePaul Board Welcomes 6 New Trustees

DePaul Board Welcomes 6 New Trustees

DePaul University 6 new trustees
The newest trustees elected to DePaul University’s board are, clockwise from top left, Jennifer W. Steans, Anne Prisco, Gery Chico, Claire O’Grady, Timothy S. Crane and John Kerr. (DePaul University composite/Jeff Carrion)
DePaul announces that six leaders from the fields of business, education and finance have been elected to its 40-member board of trustees. Joining the board are Gery Chico, senior partner at the Chicago law firm of Chico & Nunes, P.C.; Timothy S. Crane, executive vice president, corporation treasurer and senior market head at Wintrust Financial Corporation; John Kerr, Systems Architecture, Apple; Claire O’Grady, admission specialist at Sacred Heart Schools in Chicago; Anne Prisco, president of Felician University in New Jersey; and Jennifer W. Steans, president and CEO of Financial Investments Corporation.

“These trustees’ valuable expertise and insight, at both the national and local level, continue a long tradition of bringing exceptional leadership to our governing board,” DePaul President A. Gabriel Esteban, Ph.D, says. “I appreciate their service and dedication to our university.”

DePaul’s board of trustees is responsible for shaping the strategies that best promote the fulfillment of the university’s mission and values.

“DePaul’s board is gaining the knowledge and expertise of six exceptional leaders who are committed to our mission and our long term success,” says Jim Ryan, chair of the board of trustees. “I'm thrilled they are joining our team and look forward to working with them.”

More about the trustees is available online.