DePaul Academic Advising Network > About Us > DAAN Advising Awards

Gerald Paetsch Academic Advising Award

​​​Gerald Paetsch Academic Advising Award

The Gerald Paetsch Academic Advising Award recognizes DePaul academic advisors who demonstrate excellence in advising undergraduate and graduate students. The awards are announced to the university community and presented at the annual Academic Convocation. 

Award criteria, nomination and selection process information can be found here.
Award FAQs

Prior Recipients

2022-2023 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Scott Gabbert (SCPS)

Staff Advisor: Katherine Tomlinson (BUS)
Faculty Advisor: Devin Bell (CDM)

Faculty Advisor: Christopher Parrish (CDM)

2021-2022 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Eunice Amador (LAS)

Staff Advisor: Seth Horning (CMN)

Faculty Advisor: Edward Keenan (CDM)

Faculty Advisor: ​Greg Scott (LAS)

2020-2021 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Lindsey Burdick (CSH)

Staff Advisor: Tania Rodriguez (LAS)

Faculty Advisor: Eric Schwabe (CDM)

Faculty Advisor: Janet Sung​ (MUS)

2019-2020 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Stephanie Berryhill (COE)

Staff Advisor: Corban Megumi Sánchez (LAS)

Faculty Advisor: Laura Owen (BUS)

Faculty Advisor: Valentina Tikoff (LAS)

2018-2019 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Gwenyth Bailey Knorr (LAS)

Staff Advisor: Estela Barragan Sorensen (LAS)

Faculty Advisor: Harold Streeter (CDM)

Faculty Advisor: Erin Workman (LAS)

2017-2018 Recipients

Staff Award - Erin Berkowitz (CSH)

Staff Award - Ocelia “Faye" Harris (LAS)

Faculty Award - Ann Russo (LAS)

Faculty Award - Andre Berthiaume (CDM)

2016-2017 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Shaye Loughlin (LAW)

Staff Advisor: Ellen Dawson (Kellstadt)

Faculty Advisor: Sheena Erete (CDM)

Faculty Advisor: Jennifer Conary (LAS)

2015-2016 Recipients

Staff Advisor: Phyllis Bailey (LAS)

Staff Advisor: Jaclyn Hugg (COE)

Staff Advisor: Phil Verpil (MUS)

Faculty Advisor: Theresa Luhrs (CSH)

Faculty Advisor: Kelly Tzoumis (LAS)

2014-2015 Recipients

Faculty Award: Elizabeth Kelley (LAS)

Faculty Award: Harold Streeter (CDM)

Staff Award: Rhonda Barstosik (BUS)

Staff Award: Katie Duclo (LAS)

2013-2014 Recipients

Staff Award: Rikki Eul (BUS)

Staff Award: Lauren Upton (CMN)

Staff Award: Gina Anselmo (Career Center)


2012-2013 Recipients

Staff Award: Cathy Alonzi Gill (BUS)

Staff Award: Lauren Paez (CSH)

Staff Award: James Phelps (LAS)

Faculty Award: Lisa Sedor (BUS)