DePaul University Newsline > Sections > DeBuzz > Students honored with 'Fifty for the Future' award

Students honored with 'Fifty for the Future' award

DePaul sign
(DePaul University/Jeff Carrion)
Seven DePaul University students were honored in the Illinois Technology Foundation's 2017 list of "Fifty for the Future," which highlights students who are excelling in the field of technology. These honorees included Ian Burke, Paulina Grzybowicz, Roshan Jamkatel, Iryna Lemeha, Sean Ruffatti, Shenjie Sang and Katherine Wagner.

"We are so thrilled to be able to honor these bright and talented students," says Sally Smoczynski, ITF's chief executive officer and DePaul University alumna.

Each year, students are nominated, or supported in self-nomination, by faculty from their academic institution. Submissions are reviewed by a team of industry experts, who evaluate the nominees based on their propensity to propel the technology industry forward.

ITF is a nonprofit organization dedicated to uniting students, faculty and employers within Illinois' technology industry.