DePaul University Newsline > Sections > DeBuzz > This year's Spirit of DePaul winners announced

This year's Spirit of DePaul winners announced

Procession starts Academic Convocation
The Spirit of DePaul recipients will be honored Aug. 31 at the 2023 Academic Convocation, which, as it did last year, begins with a procession into St. Vincent de Paul Parish. (DePaul University/Steve Woltmann)
Each year, the Spirit of DePaul Awards honor members of the university community whose service to the university and our students represents the highest standards of service as exemplified by our patron, Saint Vincent de Paul.

Congratulations to recipients of the 2023-24 Spirit of DePaul Award. By their presence and work, these individuals have made a significant contribution to DePaul over a period of time and exemplify the mission and values of our university. In them and through them, we recognize and celebrate the Vincentian spirit that is alive at DePaul.

  • Erin Berkowitz, executive director of advising services, College of Science and Health
  • Rosi León, director of virtual exchange and online learning
  • Hilarie Longnecker, senior associate director, Career Center
  • Claire Paetsch, project assistant, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
  • Margaret Storey, professor of history and associate dean, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
  • (Joint award) Victoria Van Kirk Pride, associate director of housing operations and president of Staff Council, and Sonia Soltero, professor and chair of the Department of Leadership, Language and Curriculum, College of Education, and president of Faculty Council

Awards will be conferred at the Fall Academic Convocation on Thursday, Aug. 31.