DePaul University Newsline > Sections > DeBuzz > University honors Gerald Paetsch Academic Advising Award winners

University honors Gerald Paetsch Academic Advising Award winners

Paetsch winners 2022
(Left to right) Eunice Amador, Seth Horning and Greg Scott are 2022 honorees of the Gerald Paetsch Advising Award. Not pictured: Edward Keenan. 

Each year, the Gerald Paetsch Advising Award recognizes members of the university community who demonstrate excellence in advising undergraduate and graduate students.​

Among the many ways award winners contribute to student success, they help DePaul students develop educational, career and life plans; encourage them to reflect on the academic and financial consequences of their decisions; and increase their awareness about educational and support resources available, such as experiential learning and study abroad opportunities. Additionally, honorees contribute to the DePaul advising community by ​embodying the mission and values of the university, supporting advisor development programs and contributing to the institutional development of academic advising​.

Congratulations to this year's award honorees:

  • ​Eunice Amador, assistant director of academic advising in the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences​
  • ​​Seth Horning, academic advisor in the College of Communication​
  • Edward ​Keenan, advisor in the School of Computing
  • Greg Scott, academic advisor ​for the sociology graduate program in the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Awards will be conferred in the fall in conjunction with Academic Convocation.​ 

Read about other 2022 award honorees including Excellence in Teaching​Excellence in Public Service Award​Provost's Award for Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion;​​ Spirit of Inquiry Award; Staff Quality Service Award and Spirit of DePaul winners.