Teaching Commons > Programs > DePaul Online Teaching Series > Schedules & Applications

Schedules & Applications

DOTS is offered in a cohort model. If you or your department/school/college is interested in participating in DOTS, please contact GianMario Besana at gbesana@depaul.edu or 312-362-5554.

Upcoming DOTS Sessions

Cohort
Sessions
Application
Deadline
Notification
Date
Application
Summer 2020
(June 8 - 26)
3/9/20 3/30/20 Apply
December 2020
(Nov. 30 - Dec. 18)
9/18/20 10/2/20
Apply
Summer 2021
(June 7 - 25)
3/8/21
3/29/21
Opens Soon

  • Summer 2020 DOTS Schedule

    Week 1: June 8 to June 15, 2020, Online
    Weeks 2 & 3:
    Tuesday, June 16: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person
    Friday, June 19: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    Tuesday, June 23: 10:00 am - noon in Zoom video conference
    Friday, June 26: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    In-person meetings will be held in 55 East Jackson, Room 801. Lunch is provided.

  • December 2020 DOTS Schedule

    Week 1: November 30 to December 7, 2020, Online
    Weeks 2 & 3:
    Tuesday, December 8: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person
    Friday, December 11: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    Tuesday, December 15: 10:00 am - noon in Zoom video conference
    Friday, December 18: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    In-person meetings will be held in 55 East Jackson, Room 801. Lunch is provided.

  • Summer 2021 DOTS Schedule

    Week 1: June 7 to June 14, 2021, Online
    Weeks 2 & 3:
    Tuesday, June 15: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person
    Friday, June 18: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    Tuesday, June 22: 10:00 am - noon in Zoom video conference
    Friday, June 25: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm in person

    In-person meetings will be held in 55 East Jackson, Room 801. Lunch is provided.


  •  
Post-Training Quarter Course Development Schedule


Quarters 1 & 2


Course Design and Development
  • Consultation with CTL instructional technology consultant
  • Course resource development with CTL
  • Course resource acquisition with library liaison
  • Additional tech training as needed

Quarter 2

Course Evaluation

This program is coordinated by the Center for Teaching and Learning with funding from the office of the Associate Provost for Global Engagement and Online Learning.​​

Teaching Commons

Center for Teaching and Learning
25 E. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 362-8000
facultydevelopment@depaul.edu