Teaching Commons > Teaching Guides > Technology > Desire2Learn > Tools > Groups > Editing Groups
Once a set of groups has been created, the following changes can be made: changing the name of a category, adding groups or deleting groups from a category, and/or changing the name of individual groups in a category.
Unfortunately, how students are enrolled can not be changed. Instead a new set of groups should be created, and the old set should be deleted. See
Creating Groups for more information.
Note: If a category is deleted, all of its groups will also be deleted