Teaching Commons > Teaching Guides > Technology > Desire2Learn > Tools > VoiceThread > Sharing a VoiceThread
When a VoiceThread is created, it is automatically shared with the users in that course. To use a previously-created VoiceThread in a new course section, instructors can share an individual VoiceThread within Content or share a VoiceThread with a new group in VoiceThread course view.
If a new course site will use a previously-created VoiceThread, that VoiceThread will not copy over if a course copy is completed. In order to share the old VoiceThread, it will need to be shared again within the course Content of the new class.
Note: The option to include "All Comments” is not recommended as this will transfer over all comments from the previous class.
If a VoiceThread has been added to a course via Course View, then steps need to be taken share previously-created VoiceThreads with the course.
Note: Although VoiceThread also provides links and embed codes for sharing presentations, it is recommended to share them with the class group instead. Users will not be logged in to their VoiceThread accounts automatically if they access a VoiceThread through a pasted link or when it is embedded in a page.
If a VoiceThread is part of a graded assignment, it cannot be associated with a grade item in D2L. Instead scores will need to be manually entered Grades. View
Entering Grades for more information.